Watch the next part of the video about Australia. Then read and learn about Fraser Island, Bondi Beach and Uluṟu-Kata Tjuṯa National Park.
(Подивись наступне відео про Австралію! Потім читай і дізнавайся про острів Фрейзер, пляж Бонді та національний парк Улуру-Ката-Зута)!
  • Fraser Island
Fraser Island is a heritage-listed island located along the southeastern coast in the Wide Bay–Burnett region, Queensland. Its length is about 123 kilometres and its width is approximately 22 kilometres. It was inscribed as a World Heritage Site in 1992. The island is considered to be the largest sand island in the world. It has rainforests, eucalyptus woodland, mangrove forests and peat swamps, sand dunes and coastal heaths.
Fraser Island — [ ˈfræ.sər ˈaɪ.lənd] — острів Фрейзер
  • Bondi Beach
Bondi Beach is a popular beach and the name of the surrounding suburb in Sydney. It is located 7 km east of the Sydney central business district. "Bondi," originally "Boondi" is an Aboriginal word which has the same meaning as the word "surf" in English. On 9 June 1882, the Bondi Beach became a public beach. The first tramway to the beach was established in 1884.
Bondi Beach — [ˈbɒndaɪ ˌbiːtʃ] — пляж Бонді
  • Uluṟu-Kata Tjuṯa National Park
Uluṟu-Kata Tjuṯa National Park is a protected area in the Northern Territory of Australia. The park is home to both Uluru and Kata. The park covers 1,326 square kilometres and includes the features it is named after: Uluru and, 40 kilometres to its west, Kata Tjuta.
Uluru is recognised as "Australia's most natural icon" and has become a focal point for Australia and the world's acknowledgement of Australian Aborigine culture. The sandstone monolith stands 348 metres high with most of its bulk below the ground. Uluru and Kata Tjuta, meaning 'many heads', made up of a group of 36 conglomerate rock domes, both are sacred places for Aborigines.
Uluru pix.jpg
Uluṟu-Kata Tjuṯa National Park — [ˈuluˌru ˈkataˌʒuta ˌnæʃ.ən.əl ˈpɑːk] — Національний парк Улуру-Ката-Зута
Northern Territory — [ˌnɔː.ðən ˈter.ɪ.tər.i] — Північна територія (штат в центральній і північній частині Австралії)